DEALS MONITOR

Deal of the Month

At the end of each month, the “Deal of the Month” winner is selected among the deals that were awarded “Deal of the Week”.

The winner is chosen based on the review of our analysts.

AWARDED DEAL ANNOUNCEMENTS 

01.04.2024

Deal of the Month |

April |

2024

Neurosterix launches with $63M to Advance Allosteric Modulator Therapeutics for Neurological Disorders

Founded: 2024

Investment Raised: USD 63M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Perceptive Life Sciences Perceptive Advisors Acorn Bioventures

News Link
20.02.2024

Deal of the Month |

February |

2024

Solar panel startup Enviria secures $200m from BlackRock

Founded: 2017

Investment Raised: USD 200.6M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Blackrock

20.01.2024

Deal of the Month |

January |

2024

Sweden’s H2 Green Steel raises €4.5bn in debt and equity funding

Founded: 2020

Investment Raised: EUR 300M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Temasek Holdings Siemens Financial Services Mubea Microsoft Climate Innovation Fund Just Climate Hy24 GIC Andra AP-fonden Altor

20.12.2023

Deal of the Month |

December |

2023

$800m investment to accelerate Octopus Energy’s global clean energy growth

Founded: 2015

Investment Raised: USD 800M €

USD 7.8bn

Valuation

Investors: Canada Pension Plan Investment Board Generation Investment Management Origin Energy Tokyo Gas

20.11.2023

Deal of the Month |

November |

2023

European OpenAI Competitor Aleph Alpha Raises $500M

Founded: 2019

Investment Raised: 500M USD €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Bosch Ventures Burda Principal Investments Christ & Company Hewlett Packard Enterprise Innovation Park Artificial Intelligence SAP Schwarz Group

20.10.2023

Deal of the Month |

October |

2023

Partners Group to invest up to $1.05bn in Exus

Founded: 2015

Investment Raised: USD 1.05 bn €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Partners Group (https://www.partnersgroup.com/en/)

20.09.2023

Deal of the Month |

September |

2023

Verkor raises 2 billion euros for Dunkirk EV gigafactory

Founded: 2020

Investment Raised: EUR 2B €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: A&G Energy Transition Tech Fund Accenture Ventures Claret Capital Partners ETF Partners Kheng Nam Lee Santander Climate Tech Fund Taavet Hinrikus Trill Impact

20.04.2023

Deal of the Month |

April |

2023

Energy Dome Closes 40 Million Euro Series B Financing Round

Founded: 2020

Investment Raised: EUR 40M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: 360 Capital (https://www.360cap.vc/) Barclays Sustainable and Impact Banking (https://www.cib.barclays/solutions/esg-sustainability-transition.html?cid=paidsearch-textads_google_google_business_branded_uk-we_brand_esg_capabilities_1392745704913&gclid=Cj0KCQjw3a2iBhCFARIsAD4jQB1iCEPDfyxQZGXEDk46FCixebALy9HiQW4ywQbM46VDTtQXp8FpurQaAhRZEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds) CDP Venture Capital (https://www.cdpventurecapital.it/cdp-venture-capital/en/home.page) Elemental Excelerator (https://elementalexcelerator.com/) Eni Next (https://www.eni.com/eninext/en-US/home.html) Invitalia (https://www.invitalia.it/) Japan Energy Fund (https://www.japanenergyfund-ventures.com/) Neva SGR (https://www.nevasgr.it/) Novum Capital Partners (https://www.novumcapital.com/en/)

20.03.2023

Deal of the Month |

March |

2023

Amarenco raises €300m and buys out key JV partner

Founded: 2013

Investment Raised: EUR 300M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Arjun Infrastructure Partners (https://www.arjuninfrastructure.com/)

20.02.2023

Deal of the Month |

February |

2023

ABB E-mobility raises additional CHF325 million from four investors in second and final round of pre-IPO private placement

Founded: 2010

Investment Raised: CHF 325M €

CHF 2.38B

Valuation

Investors: Beyond Net Zero (https://beyond-net-zero.com/) GIC (https://www.gic.com.sg/) Just Climate (https://www.justclimate.com/) Porsche Automobil Holding (https://www.porsche-se.com/unternehmen/ueber-uns/)

20.12.2022

Deal of the Month |

December |

2022

Acin, the global operational risk control data network, today announced it has closed $24 million in Series B funding from a strategic consortium of industry-leading banks, comprised of JP Morgan, Citi, BNP Paribas, Barclays, and Lloyds Banking Group

Founded: 2018

Investment Raised: USD 24M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Barclays Corporate Banking (https://www.barclayscorporate.com/) BNP Paribas (https://www.bnpparibas.at/en/) Citi (https://www.citi.com/) Fitch Ventures (https://www.fitch.group/) JP Morgan (https://www.jpmorgan.com/AT/en/about-us) Lloyds Banking Group Notion Capital (https://www.notion.vc/) Talis Capital (https://taliscapital.com/)

20.11.2022

Deal of the Month |

November |

2022

Sweden-based Einride bags €475.5M to accelerate deployment of sustainable freight mobility

Founded: 2016

Investment Raised: USD 475.5M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: AMF (http://www.amf-capital.de/start.html) EQT Ventures (https://eqtventures.com/) Norrsken VC (https://www.norrsken.vc/) Northzone (https://northzone.com/) Polar Structure (https://polarstructure.se/) Temasek Holdings (https://www.temasek.com.sg/en/index)

20.10.2022

Deal of the Month |

October |

2022

Blockchain development platform Tatum nabs $41.5M to untangle Web3

Founded: 2018

Investment Raised: USD 41.5M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: 3VC (https://three.vc/) Christian Trummer Circle (https://www.circle.com/en/) DEPO Ventures (https://depoventures.com/) Eric Demuth Evolution Equity Partners (https://evolutionequity.com/) LeadBlock Partners (https://leadblockpartners.com/) Octopus Ventures (https://octopusventures.com/) Paul Klanschek Tensor Ventures (https://tensor.ventures/)

20.09.2022

Deal of the Month |

September |

2022

Planted gets $72M to put whole cuts of vegan chicken on Europe’s menu

Founded: 2019

Investment Raised: USD 72M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: ACE & Company (https://aceandcompany.com/) Be8 Ventures (https://www.be8.vc/) ETH Zurich Foundation (https://ethz-foundation.ch/) Gullspång Re

20.08.2022

Deal of the Month |

August |

2022

Luminovo Raises €11M in Seed Funding

Founded: 2020

Investment Raised: EUR 11M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Chalfen Ventures (https://www.chalfenventures.com/) Cherry Ventures (https://www.cherry.vc/) Khadjavi Capital Partners (https://www.khadjavi-capital.com/) La Famiglia (https://www.lafamiglia.vc/) Tencent (https://www.tencent.com/en-us/) Verve Ventures (https://www.verve.vc/)

20.07.2022

Deal of the Month |

July |

2022

Contentsquare Closes $600M Growth Investment Round Led by Sixth Street; Doubles Valuation to $5.6B and Brings Total Funding to $1.4 Billion

Founded: 2012

Investment Raised: USD 400M €

USD 5.2B

Valuation

Investors: BlackRock (https://www.blackrock.com/at) Bpifrance (https://www.bpifrance.com/) Canaan Partners (https://www.canaan.com/) Eurazeo (https://www.eurazeo.com/en) Highland Europe (https://www.highlandeurope.com/) Kohlberg Kravis Roberts (https://www.kkr.com/) LionTree (https://www.liontree.com/) Sixth Street (https://sixthstreet.com/) SoftBank Vision Fund (https://visionfund.com/)

20.06.2022

Deal of the Month |

June |

2022

Nfinite raises $100 million series B to extend leadership in immersive 3d e-commerce and e-merchandising categories

Founded: 2017

Investment Raised: USD 100M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Insight Partners (https://www.insightpartners.com/) U.S. Venture Partners (https://www.usvp.com/)

20.05.2022

Deal of the Month |

May |

2022

Car Subscription Platform FINN Raises $110M In Equity and $720M In Debt To Supercharge Its Growth in the U.S. and Europe

Founded: 2019

Investment Raised: USD 110M €

USD 390M

Valuation

Investors: Climb Ventures (https://climbventures.com/) Greentrail Capital (https://www.greentrailcap.com/) Heartcore Capital (https://www.heartcore.com/) HV Capital (https://www.hvcapital.com/) Keen Venture Partners (https://www.keenventurepartners.com/) Korelya Capital (https://www.korelyacapital.com/) Picus Capital (https://www.picuscap.com/) UVC Partners (https://www.uvcpartners.com/) Waterfall Asset Management (https://www.waterfallam.com/) White Star Capital (https://whitestarcapital.com/)

20.04.2022

Deal of the Month |

April |

2022

Climeworks raises CHF 600 million in latest equity round

Founded: 2009

Investment Raised: CHF 600M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Baillie Gifford (https://www.bailliegifford.com) BigPoint Holding (https://www.bigpoint.net) Carbon Removal Partners (https://www.carbonremovalpartnership.net) GIC (https://www.gic.com.sg) Global Founders Capital (https://www.globalfounderscapital.com) John Doerr M&G Investments (https://www.mandg.com/investments/gb) Partners Group (https://www.partnersgroup.com/en/) Swiss RE (https://www.swissre.com)

20.03.2022

Deal of the Month |

March |

2022

Berlin’s Leapsome welcomes $60 million in first-ever funding round

Founded: 2016

Investment Raised: USD 60M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Creandum (https://www.creandum.com) Insight Partners (https://www.insightpartners.com) Visionaries Club (https://visionaries.vc)

20.02.2022

Deal of the Month |

February |

2022

SpliceBio Raises EUR 50M in Oversubscribed Series A Financing to Advance Protein Splicing Platform and Expand Gene Therapy Pipeline

Founded: 2012

Investment Raised: EUR 50M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Asabys Partners (https://asabys.com/) Gilde Healthcare (https://gildehealthcare.com/) New Enterprise Associates (https://www.nea.com/) Novartis Venture Fund (https://www.nvfund.com/) UCB Ventures (https://www.ucbventures.com/) Ysios Capital (https://ysioscapital.com/)

20.01.2022

Deal of the Month |

January |

2022

Fintech firm Checkout.com‘s valuation touches $40 bln after latest funding

Founded: 2012

Investment Raised: USD 1Billion €

USD 40 Billion

Valuation

Investors: Tiger Global Management (https://www.tigerglobal.com/) Altimeter Dragoneer (https://www.dragoneergrowth.com/) Franklin Templeton (https://www.franklintempleton.com/) Singapore’s GIC Qatar Investment Authority (https://www.qia.qa/en/Pages/default.aspx) Oxford Endowment Fund (https://www.ouem.co.uk/the-oxford-endowment-fund/)

20.12.2021

Deal of the Month |

December |

2021

Berlin-based online grocery delivery firm Flink secures €664M at €2.52B valuation, eyes international expansion

Founded: 2020

Investment Raised: EUR 664 M €

EUR 2.52 Billion

Valuation

Investors: DoorDash (https://www.doordash.com/) Mubadala Capital (https://www.mubadala.com/en/what-we-do/capital)

20.11.2021

Deal of the Month |

November |

2021

Berlin’s Razor Group raises $125M at a $1B+ valuation for a platform to buy and scale third-party Amazon merchants

Founded: 2020

Investment Raised: USD 125 M €

USD +1 Billion

Valuation

Investors: Redalpine (http://www.redalpine.com/) Presight Capital (http://www.presight.vc/) Jebsen Capital Global Founders Capital (http://www.globalfounderscapital.com/) 468 Capital

20.10.2021

Deal of the Month |

October |

2021

TIER wants to change mobility for good; raises USD 200M funding

Founded: 2018

Investment Raised: USD 200M €

USD 1.5B

Valuation

Investors: White Star Capital (https://whitestarcapital.com/) Speedinvest (https://www.speedinvest.com/) SoftBank Vision Fund (https://visionfund.com/) RTP Global (https://www.rtp.vc/) Novator (https://novator.co.uk/) Northzone (https://northzone.com/) Mountain Partners (https://mountain.partners/) M&G Investments (https://www.mandg.com/investments/gb)

20.09.2021

Deal of the Month |

September |

2021

Successful £1 million funding led by European Super Angels Club (Austria) and ParticleX (Hong Kong) marks Homeppl’s second seven-figure raise in the last 12 months and brings its post-money valuation to £10 million.

Founded: 2017

Investment Raised: GBP 1M €

Valuation

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Venionaire Capital (https://www.venionaire.com/) Particle X (https://particlex.com/)

20.08.2021

Deal of the Month |

August |

2021

After raising $54m in a Series B funding round, European online electronics marketplace Refurbed is planning to invest in Ireland.

Founded: 2017

Investment Raised: USD 54M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: Evli Growth Partners (https://egp.fi/) Almaz Capital (https://almazcapital.com/) Speedinvest (https://www.speedinvest.com/) Bonsai Partners and All Iron Ventures (https://www.linkedin.com/company/all-iron-vc/?originalSubdomain=at) Hermes GPE (https://hermesgpe.com/) C4 Ventures (https://filrougecapital.com/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIttDqstGc8gIVhKZ3Ch2tuQzkEAAYAiAAEgKLsfD_BwE) SevenVentures (https://www.sevenventures.de/) Alpha Associates (https://alpha-associates.ch/) Monkfish Equity (Trivago Founders) (http://www.monkfish-equity.com/we-are/) Kreos Capital (https://www.kreoscapital.com/) Isomer Capital (https://isomercapital.com/)

20.07.2021

Deal of the Month |

July |

2021

Austria’s Blockpit raises €8.4M to bring the necessary transparency to a blockchain-based financial market

Founded: 2017

Investment Raised: EUR 8,4M €

Valuation Remains Undisclosed

Investors: MiddleGame Ventures (http://www.middlegamevc.com/) Fabric Ventures (https://www.fabric.vc/) Force over Mass Capital (https://www.fomcap.com/) Tioga Capital (https://tioga.capital/) Avaloq Ventures (https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/avaloq-ventures) European Super Angels Club

20.06.2021

Deal of the Month |

June |

2021

Vienna’s GoStudent raises $244M at a $1.7B valuation for its online tutor marketplace

Founded: 2016

Investment Raised: USD 244M €

USD 1.7B

Valuation

Investors: DST Global (https://dst-global.com/) SoftBank (via its Vision Fund 2) Tencent (https://www.tencent.com/en-us/about.html) Dragoneer (https://www.dragoneergrowth.com/) Coatue (https://www.coatue.com/) Left Lane Capital (https://www.leftlanecap.com/) DN Capital (https://www.dncapital.com/)

20.05.2021

Deal of the Month |

May |

2021

Trade Republic hits $5.3bn valuation in record-breaking fundraise led by Sequoia

Founded: 2015

Investment Raised: USD 900M €

USD 5,3 Billion

Valuation

Investors: Sequoia (https://www.sequoiacap.com/) TCV (https://www.tcv.com/) Thrive Capital (https://thrivecap.com/) Accel (https://www.accel.com/) Founders Fund (https://foundersfund.com/) Creandum (https://www.creandum.com/) Project A (https://www.project-a.com/)